LCVG
SCREWNUT

British TV shows are the BEST!!!

Okay. As you all know I'm a big fan of Doctor Who and Torchwood. But lately I've been finding myself more and more turning the TV to BBC Channel Canada, PBS and TVontario channels then I have been for the normal big three cable networks.

Simply put.....North American shows just don't do it for me anymore. Supernatural is the only thing I watch now that is filmed here in North America.

British TV shows is were it's at! From "Keeping up Apperances, The IT crowd, Skins, Black Adder, Spaced, Black Books and now my newest Addiction. The 2004 award winning Blackpool series staring David Tennant.

Blackpool is a murder mystery/musical show that only has 6 episodes. (think of it as a movie cut into six parts)

Here's some clips from the show....

http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=LzqiJO8sfn4&feature=related

http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=Vjv3cpeHgAs&feature=related

http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=evjxCRaXe2g&feature=related

So basically I know there are a few UK members on this board, and my question to you is....

Can you suggest some other British shows that I might love? :)

Thanks in Advance!

I've got a couple favourites.

Red Dwarf - 8 Series (coming back for a new special in april too)

Coupling - 4 Series (created by Stephen Moffat now of Who fame... and hilarious)

Monty Python's Flying Circus - 4 Series (Classic. Cmon.)

Father Ted - 3 Series

Michael Palin's Travelogues (There's like 8 of these different series... all Fantastic)

I've got a couple favourites.

Red Dwarf - 8 Series (coming back for a new special in april too)

Coupling - 4 Series (created by Stephen Moffat now of Who fame... and hilarious)

Monty Python's Flying Circus - 4 Series (Classic. Cmon.)

Father Ted - 3 Series

Michael Palin's Travelogues (There's like 8 of these different series... all Fantastic)

Seen them all but Travelogues! Yeah Coupling was hilarious and the US version just sucked big time!! Thanks Lutter!!