LCVG

Mario & Luigi

Ryan FB

Did anyone else pick this up? I'm about 3 hours into it, and other than one little frustration where I couldn't get the story to advance, I'm enjoying it so far. I especially like the "timed-attack" fighting (press a button when your player is about to hit someone in combat), it keeps you involved in the game rather than "tap A, watch 30 second battle take place without you" ;). I also think the control of two characters is handled pretty well, I definitely don't have as much of a problem with it as the reviewer for IGN seemed to. The twist on Bowser always kidnapping Princess Peach is a pleasant change of pace as well :D.

I picked it up at circuit city yesterday and played it a bunch last night. I like it. I'm not very good with the timing during attacks though, but its pretty cool. I just got hammers and am working my way to the next location. What part couldn't you get to advance so I know to lookout for it.

I'm planning on picking it up along with Mario Kart tomorrow when I get back home.

I really should hook up my N64 again and play through Paper Mario. My wife played through that one, but I never even got a chance to try it out.

From what everyone has said though, this is a quality RPG.

Glen

What part couldn't you get to advance so I know to lookout for it.
It was relatively early on, just where the
townspeople were fixing the bridge to the mountain, even though I had talked to all the townspeople everywhere and to the brothers, the event wouldn't trigger. I must've talked to every townsperson at least 10 times before I went back to the screen and they finally had the bridge finished. :?

• 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...