LCVG

Gamefly Frustration

Zathras

Work is slow today and this could be of some interest to Gamefly members here so I figured I would share this ongoing annoying saga.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been using Gamefly for several months now and have been really enjoying it. They have been very good about having things in stock and have always recommend them highly

BUT

Pray you don't wind up with an extra copy of a game.

About a month ago I sent two games back to them simultaneously. A few days later I get the "We've Received" emails for both of the games and shortly after that two shipment notifications for the next two games in my queue (Mario Kart and FFX2).

A few days later MK shows up but no FFX2. I wait a four more days and nothing. I send them a message and happily get the following (Names are removed).

Dear Chris,

Our apologies that the game never arrived. I'll have a replacement copy sent out ASAP. If that game is currently unavailable, you may receive the next available game in your Q. In the event that you receive both the original copy and the replacement copy, just drop the extra one right back in the mail to us.

Thank you.

xxxxxxxxxxxx

That's good support right there.

Sure enough the next day the original FFX2 shows up. I hadn't gotten any shipment confirmation of the replacement one yet so I email them to try to stop it. Time passes, the next game in my queue ships and then I get the following:

Dear Chris,

If you could just send one back.

Thank you.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Ok sure. I get the replacement a few days later and send it back.

I get the message that they received it.... and it states they will send the next one in my queue shortly.

I reply trying to stop them but it's too late they ship me the next one and they reply several days later:

Dear Chris,

I apologize for my late response. It appears from notes in your account,