LCVG

Happy Birthday Covak!

Carlucci

Covak turns 27 today. I managed to land an EXCLUSIVE interview with him.

Covak rarely ventures into the Controller down section of this forum, so I kept it simple.....

-------------------------

1. What kind of work do you do?

I'm a programmer for KOEI Canada, a new video game development studio in Toronto. Currently working on Fatal Inertia for the PS3 launch (a hover vehicle racing game with physics-based weapons, using Unreal Engine 3).

2. You recently revealed your real name is James, taking some of the mystique away from your forum presence. So where did you get Covak from?

When I was first signing on to BBS' I liked the name Havoc but wanted to come up with something original.

I've given my real name any time anyone asked :P I don't think I play with LCVGers often enough for people to remember, though. I prefer Covak anyways. That's what my coworkers call me so I hear it all day :)

3. What is your earliest videogame memory?

Coleco Vision. Some Smurfs game, BC's Quest (or was it Adventure?), Donkey Kong, etc. I wasn't really hooked until the first Super Mario Bros., though.

4. What is your favorite game of all time?

Hmmm... for multiplayer its Splinter Cell versus mode, easy. For single-player, though, it's hard to say. Star Control II was my favorite for the longest time, but there have been so many awesome single-player adventures since then... I especially loved Wind Waker, Metroid Prime, and Shadow Of The Colossus, but I don't know if I can pick a favorite. I have a bad habit of forgetting single-player games since they often take 10 - 20 hours and then I play a few hundred hours of multiplayer before the next one :)

5. What's hobbies/activities do you enjoy when you are not playing videogames?