LCVG

Happy Birthday PoisonJam (Dave)!

Carlucci

Dave turns 35 today!

The interview....

----------------------

1. What kind of work do you do?

I am a curriculum developer for a financial software company called Hyperion Solutions. I create training courses for clients to learn how to install and use our products.

2. You are a strong advocate of charcoal grilling (no briquettes, even!). What do you have to say to the Lazy Hank Hill's of the world who use Propane and propane accessories?

I have nothing against the Hank Hills of the world, I just want them to know there is a Better Way. Grilling over charcoal makes food. taste. better. I can't say it more plainly than that. Gas is quicker to come up to heat, easier to maintain consistent heat, and cleaner with no ashes to dispose of and I do use it for quick-cooking foods like chicken breasts. But charcoal-grilled food tastes better. And yes, lump charcoal, please. No briquettes! :)

3. What is your favorite game of all time?

I am inviting scorn of course, but I will say Myst. That was the game that got me back into gaming as an adult. I saw it running during a Halloween party at my boss' house many years ago and my jaw hit the floor. I began shopping for a PC the next day, and Myst was the very first thing I picked up once the PC was delivered. I then spent a glorious long weekend exploring the game and rediscovering my love of gaming, and clearly I haven't been the same since.

4. If you could become any videogame character, and have his/her attributes in the real world, who would you choose to become and why? No fair naming a real life person, Like Tiger Woods.